File File 4 - Correspondence

Identity area

Reference code

UQFL634-Series F-File 4




  • 1966-1967 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 folder.

Context area

Name of creator

Administrative history

The Society hosted regular exhibitions and activities around Brisbane including lectures, broadsheets & newsletters. It was formed in 1961 at St Mary's Studio, Kangaroo Point and ceased activity in 1973. Principle committee members were: Don Ross, Roy Churcher, Ian Still, Dianna Bennett, Don Mills, Gertrude Langer, Bronwyn Yeates, John Rigby, Tony Morphett, Arthur Gunthorpe, Andrew Sibley, Milton Moon.

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Nine items of administrative correspondence of the Contemporary Art Society from the period 1966 and 1967

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Unrestricted access.

Conditions governing reproduction

Copyright applies.

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area


Box 10, Folder 4

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used



Level of detail


Dates of creation revision deletion

Created, JR, 13-Aug-2020




Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places

Physical storage

  • Box: UQFL634 Box 10