File FVF285 - Peaceforce Ephemera

Identity area

Reference code



Peaceforce Ephemera


  • 1982 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 folder ; 30 cm.

Context area

Name of creator

Administrative history

Peaceforce (1982).
Objectives - A nuclear-free Pacific, an Indian Ocean zone of peace and an independent, non-aligned foreign policy.
Publicists - Barbara Robson, Bruce Doyle, Mark Hayes, Ian Lowe, Jenny Pierson.
Notes: Peaceforce was formed in direct response to the first visit of a nuclear warship (the U.S.S. Truxton) to Brisbane.

Name of creator

Biographical history

Name of creator

Biographical history

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Unrestricted access.

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

  • English

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used



Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion

Migrated from LMS: April 2019, P.A.




Accession area

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places